I was the subway girl

(Continue reading if you are at least 18 years old)

I saw him for the first time in the subway. I felt lonely that cold morning. The journey from one side of Madrid to the other is long. There are empty wagons outside peak hours. He was there. So captivating. Thoughtful.

He was not a man who took much care of his appearance, and yet his broad shoulders, that long hair falling over his forehead touching his glasses, made him look so interesting. He radiated tranquility, and was immersed in the candor of a child who takes a clock apart.

I can admit I was impressed by that guy. Absorbed in his notes while typing something on his cell phone. I tried to imagine what he was doing. Maybe he was an engineer evaluating the tensions of a building that was already beginning to build. Maybe a financial investor appraising the returns of his holdings in the stock market. Our glances only crossed once. He had that shine of intelligence that we find time to time in random people.

There is something magical in an abstracted man solving any problem whatsoever. It is Dr. Edward Jenner deciding to risk his own son for the first time with the vaccine that would then rid the world of smallpox. Julius Caesar considering crossing the Rubicon and becoming emperor or die, Eisenhower preparing the “D” day that would decide the winner of the Second World War. Even more if that man is handsome.

I imagined him in a thousand ways in that attitude focused on a task that demanded all his attention. That way I would like him to love me, to explain to his children how to calculate a square root, to prepare dinner when his wife were late at work.

And it happened. I felt first slightly and then with a certain intensity that stinging in my mount of Venus. I leaned back in the seat to contemplate him better as I crossed my legs looking for the pressure necessary to pursue, as many other times, that elusive orgasm.

I’m not a saint. I have my impulses. I usually satisfy myself by pressing my thighs. Not all women can do it, so I guess I should consider myself lucky to have acquired the skill and secret of the geishas. When a woman is alone in life for one reason or another, she has to seek for herself a consolation prize.

I discreetly began to swing my foot back and forth, thus pressing in my intimate area, the sensation became pleasant and then delicious as I slowly approached the climax while my object of desire a few meters away and however, so distant socially, continued his tasks ignoring that right there I was undressing him, kissing him, raping him.

My body prepared to crown my efforts. My heart pounded fast as I tried not to attract the attention of the few passengers who occupied the car.

Then it occurred. I felt the ecstatic waves come one after another along with my agitated breathing. The train stopped at an inopportune station. The worst moment. The stranger with the long hair stood up. I assumed he would descend at that stop. He approached me while I still tried to control the inconvenient shaking of my mischief.

He took my chin with one hand while he looked at me, and he kissed me. It was the most intense kiss of my life. Short and soft, but at the precise moment when I needed it the most. I wrapped my arms around his neck and returned a more passionate and greedy kiss.

He got up looking at me with a half smile and left the car towards the station, while I sat, stunned, motionless.

The automatic doors of the wagon were closed again and the subway began its journey to next station.

I have done few stupid things in my life. And that moment was propitious for one of them.

I got up quickly and activated the emergency stop button. Fortunately the train had not yet picked up speed, so the impact was not too hard. Some passengers fell and when the door opened in the confusion and screaming, I hurried my way in the direction I saw my man leave.

I could see him in the distance. I ran and when I reached him I grabbed his arm to keep myself from falling down due to my speed. He did not seem surprised when he looked at me while his face changed to an accomplice expression, yes,  accomplice mine and of  my sins.

We did not say a word. We kept walking hugging each other.

And we have never separated since then.

Leave a comment